Head editor Vyacheslav Vasilievich Shkarin

Member of RAN, Honoured Scientist of RF, Honoured Doctor of RF, Doctor of Medical Science, Professor, Head of Epidemiology Department, Honoured Citizen of Nizhny Novgorod Region.

He was born on the 9th of October, 1936 in village Sukhaya Veika of Naruksovskij part of Nizhny Novgorod region. In 1960 he graduated from Gorky medical institute named after S.M. Kirov and was appointed for work in Tula region.

1960-1962 – Deputy Head Doctor of Dubenki Central district hospital of Tula region.

1962-1964 – Head Doctor of Dubenki Central district hospital.

1965-1987 – work in the administration of public health management

1973-1976 – Head of Sanitary and Epidemiological Service of Health Department, Oran city, Democratic People’s Republic of Algeria.

1980-1983 – Head of the contract of soviet doctors and microbiologists in Democratic People’s Republic of Algeria, Counsellor of Minister of Health of Democratic People’s Republic of Algeria.

1985-1987 – Professor of the Department of medical preparation of the institute, Tula.

In 1987 the first rector’s elections of Nizhny Novgorod medical institute took place among all Russian medical higher educational establishments. Doctor of Medical Science from Tula, graduator from Gorky medical institute Vyacheslav Vasilievich Shkarin won the elections out of 5 candidates. Later he was 3 times reelected by general meeting of pedagogical and scientific workers, and also the representatives of other professions and students of Nizhny Novgorod state medical academy.

In 1968 V.V. Shkarin defended a dissertation for candidate’s degree in medical science, and in 1975 – dissertation for doctor’s degree in medical science “The Issues of Epidemiology of Toxoplasmosis” in 1-st Moscow medical institute. In 1991 V.V.Shkarin got the academic title of professor. He published 260 scientific works, including 4 monographs, 1 textbook, 2 study guides; he got 6 patents for inventions. 20 dissertations have been published under the supervision of V.V. Shkarin.

Vyacheslav Vasilievich Shkarin is one of the leading epidemiologists in Russia. He was elected as a Member of Russian academy of medical science, Academician of Russian academy of natural sciences, Member of Polish academy of medicine, Member of International academy of medicine of Albert Schweitzer, Member of presidium of International academy of medicine of Albert Schweitzer. For many years he is Deputy Director of All-Union, All-Russia scientific society of epidemiologists, microbiologists and parasitologists, President of Euro-Asian academy of medical science.

Rewards and Honorary Degrees – he was given Order of Honor, medal “For Valorous Labor”. In the 100th anniversary of V.I. Lenin’s birthday he was given the title “Honored Doctor of RSFSR ”, “Honored scientist of RF”, “High Achiever of Public Health Service”; he was continually given certificate of honors of MH of USSR, MH of RF, Ministry of Education of RF, Central Committee of trade unions of medical workers, Federal Border Services of RF; he was also given International Golden Star “Achievements in Medicine”, Golden Medal of Albert Schweitzer, Silver Medal of I.Pavlov “For contribution into the development of medicine and public health service”. Laureate of Nizhny Novgorod prize “Science”, Member of Russian academy of medical science, Academician of Russian academy of natural sciences, Member of Polish academy of medicine, Member of International academy of medicine of Albert Schweitzer, Member of presidium of International academy of medicine of Albert Schweitzer.

Вячеслав Васильевич Шкарин

shkarin-120H160.jpgЧлен-корреспондент РАН, Заслуженный деятель науки РФ, Заслуженный врач РФ, доктор медицинских наук, профессор, Заведующий кафедрой эпидемиологии, Почетный гражданин Нижегородской области.

Родился 9 декабря 1936 года в с.Сухая Вейка Наруксовского района Горьковской области. Окончил в 1960 году Горьковский медицинский институт имени С.М.Кирова и был распределен на работу в Тульскую область.

1960-1962 гг. - заместитель главного врача Дубенской Центральной районной больницы Тульской области.

1962-1964 гг. - главный врач Дубенской Центральной районной больницы.

1965-1987 гг.- работа на руководящих должностях в системе здравоохранения.

1973-1976 гг. - руководитель Санэпидслужбы Департамента здравоохранения, г.Оран, АНДР.

1980-1983 гг. - руководитель контракта советских врачей и микробиологов в АНДР, советник министра здравоохранения АНДР.

1985-1987 гг. - профессор кафедры медицинской подготовки института, г.Тула.

В 1987 году прошли первые среди медицинских вузов России выборы ректора Нижегородского мединститута. Из 5 кандидатов победу одержал доктор медицинских наук из г.Тулы, выпускник Горьковского медицинского института Вячеслав Васильевич Шкарин. В дальнейшем трижды переизбирался общим собранием педагогических, научных работников, а также представителей других категорий работников и обучающихся Нижегородской государственной медицинской академии.

В 1968 году В.В.Шкарин защитил диссертацию на соискание ученой степени кандидата медицинских наук, а в 1975 году - диссертацию на соискание ученой степени доктора медицинских наук на тему «Вопросы эпидемиологии токсоплазмоза» в 1-ом Московском ордена Ленина и ордена Трудового Красного Знамени медицинском институте. В 1991г. Шкарину В.В. присвоено ученое звание профессора. Им опубликовано 260 научных трудов, из них 4 монографии, 1 учебник, 2 руководства, получено 6 патентов на изобретения. Под руководством В.В.Шкарина защищено 20 диссертаций.

Вячеслав Васильевич является одним из ведущих ученых-эпидемиологов России Он избран членом-корреспондентом Российской академии медицинских наук, академиком Российской академии естественных наук, действительным членом Польской академии медицины, действительным членом Всемирной академии медицины Альберта Швейцера, членом Президиума Всемирной Академии медицины имени Альберта Швейцера. Много лет являлся заместителем председателя Всесоюзного, Всероссийского научного общества эпидемиологов, микробиологов и паразитологов, президентом Евро-Азиатской академии медицинских наук.

Награды и почетные звания - награжден орденом Почета, медалью «За доблестный труд. В честь 100-летия со дня рождения В.И.Ленина», присвоено почетное звание «Заслуженный врач РСФСР», «Заслуженный деятель науки РФ», награжден знаком «Отличник здравоохранения», неоднократно награждался почетными грамотами МЗ СССР, МЗ РФ, Министерства образования РФ, ЦК профсоюза медицинских работников, Федеральной пограничной службы РФ, награжден Международной Золотой Звездой «Заслуги в медицине», золотой медалью Альберта Швейцера, серебряной медалью имени И.Павлова «За вклад в развитие медицины и здравоохранения», лауреат премии Нижнего Новгорода по разделу «Наука», Член-корреспондент Российской академии медицинских наук, академик Российской академии естественных наук, действительный член Польской академии медицины, действительный член Всемирной академии медицины Альберта Швейцера, член Президиума Всемирной Академии Медицины имени Альберта Швейцера.